Did you mean: 

Preventive points -- record keeping

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi gurus

I am SD consultant and i am new to PM.

First Thing

"Actual Mainenance"

We are using PM , we are creating Maintenance plans ( anuals, monthly), by giving maintenance task list on functional locations. it automaticly creates notification and maintenance order. we are recording every thing spares,costs and all other things on acutual basis. every things is according to the SAP best practices.

Second Thing

In addition to First thing, we have a new requirment from user side, we want to just Log the Critical preventive maintenance points. like

1) check oil level / make up ( check to be daily )

2) Abnormal sound of corbon dosing pump ( check to be weekly).

3) abnormal sound of motors ( daily)

4) filter cleaning / abnormal sound of motrs and blowers ( monthly)

Requirement is user check the monitoring points physically. and just Log in the SAP system ( this will be not concerned with actual maintenance plans, order etc). is it ok or not . if not what is the reason . and some remarks ( a text statment ).

Just we want to keep the record through system ,wheather Plant maintance peoples has completed the monitoring points . daily for daily. weekly for weekly. if he has not recorded in the system. then higher manager can purse.

User is suppose to be record monitoring acitivites on interval basis ( daily, weekly, monthly) .

• We about you think about following solution* , Expert opnion required.

1) Creating the maintenance task list for functional location . ( T. code :

IA05/IA06) by taking each critical point as operation in task list. And assign maintenance strategy ( daily, weekly, monthly).

2) Creating maintenance plan with the same package defined the in the tasks List ( IP42)

3) Creating measuring point with respective to functional location. ( Ik01)

4) Create measuring document for measuring point ( Ik11)

5) Schedule the Plan ( IP10)

6) Check the plan Schedule. ( IP24)