cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reponse or not reponse

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

anyone an idea why the most poster does not give response, if a solution works or not. It annoys me a little bit. Normally I'd like to know if my advice works.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

marilyn_pratt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

To be fair, newbies are often not entirely aware that they can subscribe to receiving email notifications when there is an answer to their query. I took a look at one of your responses and noticed that the person who posed the question was a total newbie (his post being his very first post).

I've written a note directly that looks something like this:

"Was wondering if you saw the responses to your query. Good etiquette would be to let the folks trying to help you know if they have. Of course you may not know that you can subscribe to getting an email notification when there is a response. Just check "your control panel" on the right of the forum page and turn on the attributes for notification.

Thanks."

Moderators can and often do help nudge people toward more acceptable behavior. Sometimes there is that rudeness element as Mr. B points out, but often it is just a case of "not knowing".

former_member184119
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

>

> Hi there,

>

> anyone an idea why the most poster does not give response, if a solution works or not. It annoys me a little bit. Normally I'd like to know if my advice works.

Hummm....Stefen.,,the way u answer is good and in your answer it never shows expecting the replies....its all happening the same...

Regards

Sas

Ps: ASK them whether u r reply solved their probelm or not.... one more thing is the rush making although so many people keen to say thanks...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ps: ASK them whether u r reply solved their probelm or not.... one more thing is the rush making although so many people keen to say thanks...