How can we disable info area when we're opening query ??
It's regarding authorization in query designer.
I've already created roles .. So if user's opening the query, they can see their authorized query in roles group.
When they're opening the query, they also can search the query by info-area. When they search the query by info-area, they can see all query.
My question is:
1. How can we disable the feature to seek the report by info-area ??
2. Do you know what the authorization is for maintaining part ??
You can try the S_RS_FOLD authorization object.
With this authorization object, you can deactivate the general view of the 'InfoArea' folder. Then only the favorites and roles appear in the BEx open dialog for queries. The view of the InfoAreas is hidden.
The object contains a field:
SUP_FOLDER: Hide the file view if the field is set to 'True' ('X'). If both 'True' and 'False' is selected ('All Values'), the value 'False' is valid, meaning that the 'InfoAreas' file is not hidden.
Hope this helps.
Edited by: Gaurav on Oct 13, 2008 6:01 AM