cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Retroactive accounting

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

I have an interesting issue on hand, I have an employee whose master record was changed in July-2008 (backperiod) which implies that it's retroactive accouting will run when we execute the current period payroll. However we had blocked 7th month for any retro effects, due to which when we executed the payroll for September-2008 this employee was completely missed and no payroll was generated for this employee.

To solve the issue we paid the employee directly from the finance, however the thing that worries me now is that when we will execute the payroll for October system will automatically generate retro effects for this employee from July-September.

How can we stop that? Setting up the date in PU03 (Payroll status) Earliest personal retroactive accounting date

for 1st October 2008 would help us? any alternative solutions?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Usman,

One possible solution would be to delimit his IT0008 for the sepetember with no wage type. As well delimit all the deductions and additional payment in IT0014 and IT0015 for september so that will not pay anything. Ask EE not to enter time for that period. There will not be a gross pay available during sepetember and thus no payroll calculation.

But make sure of Arrears in October payroll (assuming you're on monthly payroll).

Try this in QE.

Let me know.

Arti

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks arti,

I do understand that what you proposed is one of the solutions for the problem, explain to me what would be the showever can you please ide effects if I just set the Earliest retro active date in infotype PU03 to 1st October 2008 and also change the earliest MD change to 1st October 2008 so that when we run the payroll for October system just doesnt generate retro effects for August and September.

Will this cause any problems later on?