cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PortalRuntimeException: Failed in WD JNDI lookup

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi to all,

We have Transported the ESS in EP production.There we have an iview Personal Information->India->Bank->Bank Information

when I look it into Preview of the same its giving me Below Error.But same activity if I do in Developent doesn't give me an Error.

*com.sapportals.portal.prt.runtime.PortalRuntimeException: Failed in WD JNDI lookup. javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: No child found in WebDynproContext with name base

I am new to EP.Please give me the Solution.

With Regards.

Supriya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Supriya,

go to content administrator-webdynpro -select your application from the list and run it.this will show whether all the code has been properly transported or not

Thanks

Bala Duvvuri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Bala,

Thanks for your reply.

When I run the application from webdynpro, it gives me a critical error in the following path :

An object with ID portal_content/com.sap.pct/srvconfig/com.sap.pct.erp.srvconfig.ess.employee_self_service/com.sap.pct.erp.srvconfig.in/com.sap.pct.erp.srvconfig.pdata/com.sap.pct.erp.srvconfig.fpmapplications/com.sap.pct.erp.srvconfig.per_personal_in does not exist.

I then checked in the following path to check the object but could not find it there.So does that mean that the patches have not applied properly as I don't think that these needs to be transported to one system to another.

Kindly suggest what can be the possible solution fo this.Your efforts will be appreciated.

Thanks & Regards

Supriya.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Still waiting for any suggestion from anybody...Require it little early.

Your efforts will surely be appreciated.

Regards

Supriya.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Supriya,

did you check the same application from visual admin(undeploy and deploy)

Thanks

Bala Duvvuri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,