Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Delete all the user connected to one transaction.

During some periods, we need to lock some transaction to avoid user modify data while we are processing some critical jobs.

If the users are yet in the transaction when we lock the transaction they are not removed from the transaction and we need to kill them manually from SM04 transaction in each application server.

I have been trying to adapt the RSM04000_ALV program to do this but i'm stuck with the use of the pooled session.

I guess that the system when you select the session and click on end session, it mark in anyplace something to indicate to the fuction module TH_DELETE_USER that when the option ONLY_POOLED_USER is enable, only that session need to be killed.

Anybody know how this works? someone have a similar fuctionality in you system?

Tags:
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question