Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

se18 showing different screen

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello experts,

I am studying tutorial of BADI, Acc to the any tutorial whem I am trying to create a BADI in SE18 it is showing two radio buttons on the screen one is Enhancement spot and another is BADI name, Now i am getting congused that how to create BADI anyone please guide me as soon as possible

waiting for the positive response.....

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Use BADI Name radiobutton...

Thanks

Amol Lohade

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Use BADI Name radiobutton...

Thanks

Amol Lohade

0 Kudos

Hi,

I am using ECC 6.0, and when i am giving name as z_my_first_badi in badi Name radiobutton it shows u cant create badi, I think i am not getting the avtual use of BADI, Anybody plz send me the BADI tutorial for ECC 6.0 with full explanation........

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check what version of R/3 you are using.

If you are using any version below ECC 6.0 you will not get the enhancement Spot input. You wil only get a BADI input.

This enhancement is a new concept in the ECC 6.0 version of SAP system. Even if you are using ECC 5.0 you will not be getting the Enhacement SPOT option.

Regards,

Pramod

Edited by: Pramod Manjunath on Oct 7, 2008 12:11 PM

P561888
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Try to check for the versions i think u r using the 4.7 and material is made of ECC .. check this ...

regards,

bharani

Former Member
0 Kudos

go to se18 -> give some name in enhancement spot -> eg: zbadi -> click create -> then give some short text. and press enter. Now you will get the create icon and now u can create the badi.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Good