cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Investment projects

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I have idea abt customer projects but I am new in investment projects. please suggest me diffrerence between investment projects and customer projects. waht is the basic difference and what is difference in configuration between these two projects.

thanks in advance.

Lallan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Lallan ,

Main diff. between customer and investment prjs are following...

1-Customer projects-- Externally financed projects

investment projects---- Internally financed projects

2- 1. Investment Project are long term project in which we create a project and invest money and finally it will be a fix asset for compony.

where as customer project we get money from our customer

for perticuler prj.

it is very difficult to decribe all diff. here in customization of

customer and investment.

i will send document on ur email.

regards,

Vivek tripathi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Vivek,

Thanku very much for your valuable answer but i want to know How u know my email id?

regards

Lallan...

Edited by: lallan singh on Oct 7, 2008 9:11 AM

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Investment projects are capital projects. Capex ( capital expenditure budgeting ) can be managed very efficiently using the integration with investment management. 1st level WBS can be linked to end node in investment structure. Budget across projects can be managed top down from investment management module.

WBS becomes an investment measure when investment profile is attached to it. Costs are periodically settled ro AUC or CWIP account to show in the books and subsequently settled to a fixed asset so that depreciation starts.

ansar_shaikh2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Customer Projects:

PS is being used to manage the sale of anything. If we are building something that will be ultimately sold to a Client.