Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Required information on E-Sourcing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to E-Sourcing, can anyone explain below questions:

1. Using which technology it was built i.e like Java, BSP etc...

2. once i sent RFQ from ERP to E-Sorcing through XI, where this date will store in E-sourcing tool. Are there transsactions to find?

3. If i want to add filed to RFP process, what is the process?

4. How E-Sourcing tool will communicate with Vendor and how venor logs in?

5. What is the process of Contract Life Cycle management in E-Sourcing?

6. What are the settings/configurations we need to do in E-Sourcing tool to communicate with ERP?

I found user guides in Service.sap.com, but i am clear with that.

Thanks in Advance

Ravi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ravi, Here's the info I'm able to provide for your questions:

1. Using which technology it was built i.e like Java, BSP etc...

The underlying technology for eSourcing is primarly Java, very little C Sharp (Contract Gen) and the backend is Oracle

2. once i sent RFQ from ERP to E-Sorcing through XI, where this date will store in E-sourcing tool. Are there transsactions to find?

All the data values for ESOURCING transactions will be stored in the Oracle database tables. You will have to search using specific document id's to search the transactions. ESOURCING doesn't have t-codes yet.

3. If i want to add filed to RFP process, what is the process?

Question unclear. However if you'd like to add files there's attachment utility in all the modules.

4. How E-Sourcing tool will communicate with Vendor and how venor logs in?

If email functionality is configured correctly within ESourcing, the applications sends out emails to vendors based on the transaction type.

Vendors login using the supplier side portal of the application. The account needs to be set up on the buy side using LDAP/SSO configuration for authentication.