cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP Proxy to File Error : HTTP status code 401 : Unauthorized

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi When I try execute an ABAP report program to trigger my Proxie Scenario from R3 system, I am getting the following message:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>

- <!-- Call Integration Server

-->

- <SAP:ErrorHeader xmlns:SAP="http://sap.com/exchange/MessageFormat">

<SAP:Context />

<SAP:Code p1="401" p2="Unauthorized" p3="" p4="">HTTP.HTTP_STATUS_CODE_NEQ_OK</SAP:Code>

<SAP:Text language="EN">HTTP status code 401 : Unauthorized</SAP:Text>

</SAP:ErrorHeader>

I am just learning this PI stuff rt now. I saw a posting "How to activate ABAP Proxies" and found that we need to update the IS_URL on R3 side as "dest://<HTTP Destination> but my Admn says that this format works only for ECC systems but not for R3 kind of Old Application Systems. So as of now the IS_URL in my R3 Integration Server Configuration I have just regular PI URL with host and port information format:

http://<HOST:Port>/sap/xi/engine?type=entry

So in otherwords, I am not at all using HTTP RFC destination. NOw I did check proxy from the menu options and did SLD check and my test is successfull in all aspects. But when I trigger the proxy I am getting the above message: HTTP status code 401 : Unauthorized

Please help me out! I can award good marks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Is there a RFC connection of type H exist between PI and R/3?

Thanks

Gaurav

Former Member
0 Kudos

yes, but my question when I am not at all using that HTTP RFC destination, what is point of check it for my proxy to file scenario?

my IS_URL in IS configuration on R3 side is just regular URL with host and port format.

I have a HTTP destination and connection test is failing and not worried by thinking that my scenario is not using that RFC destination.

Please correct me if wrong.

Former Member