cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to change R/3 System ID & Client values for a Business System in ID

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a beginner in PI or XI. I am trying to modify R/3 System ID & Client# under Adapter Specific Identifiers of a Business System in ID. But both are in output mode and I tried to modify in SLD and then resynch at ID level, but I could not find a place where these parameters are specified for that Business System in SLD.

Please help me!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have taken care of the problem by pointing old BS to a different unused TS of type WEBAS-ABAP and then cleared the CACHE in ID and then did the re-synch in Adapter Specific Identifiers and it worked fine. Now I am able to have correct LS, and other Adapter Specific Ids correctly and this work around resolved my issue.

Thanks for your answers though.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Good............. enjoy

Anyhow i suggest same.

Thanks

Gaurav

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

When you make a change for these in SLD you need to import it back in ID with change.

can you please elaborate what you are trying to change as adapter specific attribute in Business system. I think that changes can be at channel level

Thanks

Gaurav

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have a Client 500 and R3 Server EN3 now these two things were already there on a Business System, but Admn did some thing on my test system and now we have another Business System pointing to TS of type WEBAS-ABAP and Admin assigned this same client 500 and EN3 server name in SLD to this new Business system, but as you know these changes will not reflect in my ID scenario automatically unless we do it manually with synchronization button under Adapter Specific Identifiers.