cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuration for Message Exchange in integration process

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm a beginner in SAP XI (7.0) and trying to develop an integration process for a purchase order.

There will be sent a message via Http to a receiver with Ftp.

So for the integration process are two communication channels necessary which will be defined in the integration directory:

One for the Sender: Http.

One for the receiver: Ftp.

Within the integration process are some sender and receiver steps with Bapi's.

My questions are:

- how and where could these sendings to a Bapi (send step) and from a Bapi (receive step) be configured?

- is it possible at all to configure a communication channel for these sending and receiving steps within a integration process?

Thanks for your help!

Zoran

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

>>how and where could these sendings to a Bapi (send step) and from a Bapi (receive step) be configured?

Is it synchronous call to bapi? If yes, use send sync step else use send async and receive async steps and correlation.

>>is it possible at all to configure a communication channel for these sending and receiving steps within a integration process?

configure your channels in ID.

one suggestion:

Check the option of RFC lookup to avoid BPM.

Thanks,

Beena.

Former Member
0 Kudos

>

> configure your channels in ID.

>

> one suggestion:

> Check the option of RFC lookup to avoid BPM.

>

> Thanks,

> Beena.

Thanks for the quick response.

I mean sending and receiving steps to-Bapi-and-backwards within the integration process.

Should theses sending and receiving steps be configured in the ID?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes, you would need config for;

BPM --> BAPI Req

BAPI Res --> BPM for async scenario

BPM --> BAPI for sync scenario.

Thanks,

Beena.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey,

yes you need a receiver determination.

receiver-> BAPI(R/3)