Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

confused

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

BCS Guru's

I am very new to BCS, I have experience with BPS , BI , BW, FI .

My company is building new peojects in BCS and having scope of entering into new projects of BCS

my Question is: 1. will BCS stay for 4 years more?(learnt from few of the posts) / until 2013

if then When there is BPC what will happn to BCS development?

2. Please susggest me my career future.

thanks in advancve

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Products Status

SEM - BPS : Entered maintenance mode in 2005

BI-IP : Focused on customers who invested in BI-IP already. Goes into maintenance mode in 2013

with extended maintenance through 2016

SAP BPC for planning : Primary budgeting application going forward. SAP is rolling this into Busines object universe

SAP BPC for consolidation : Primary consolidation application going forward. SAP plans to keep enhancing BPC and

Business objects financial consolidation, enventually unifying them. The unified version is

expected by 2010 as a part of Financial Performance Management 8.0

Business objects financial : Has richer functionality for statutory reporting and support of XBRL. Used for complex

consolidations (Cartesis consolidation scenarios

finance)

SEM-BCS : Enhancements through 2008. In maintenance mode through 2011 with premium extended

maintenance through 2013. SAP will continue to offer SEM-BCS as a possible consolidation

offering business. It has much deeper consolidation functionality than either BPC or Business

objects

dan_sullivan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SAPUser,

Thanks for the information. It would be most appreciated if you would please share the source of information for us to confirm this.

Thanks.

Former Member
0 Kudos

It seems to be from BIexpert (www.SAPexperts.com) . September 2008 Post ,Volume6.

Former Member
0 Kudos