cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding Tree structure display in Webdynpro ABAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am very new to webdynpro ABAP , I was asked to implement some functionalities of RWBE transaction in webdynpro , in RWBE transaction list can be displayed as Tree structure , in webdynpro how i can implement this ? using ALV UI element is it possible . Please help .

Regards,

Ratheesh BS

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ratheesh,

You can implement this functionality in ALV. Just go through this [blog|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sap.km.cm.docs/library/user-interface-technology/wd%20abap/alv%20and%20standard%20table%20as%20hierarchy%20in%20web%20dynpro%20abap.pdf], "ALV and Standard Table as Hierarchy in Web Dynpro ABAP" by Abhimanyu Lagishetty. If you want to just get some information about implementing a normal Tree then you can refer to these 2 blogs: [Blog1|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/7755] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]; & [Blog2|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/4465] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken];

Hope this helps resolve your problem.

Regards,

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Uday,

Thanks for the help, I want to display data as in the RWBE transaction ( Tree structure display ) . Is it possible to display the list as in the R/3 transaction ?

Ratheesh

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

Saying that you want to display something like RWBE transaction is not sufficient description. You can't assume that everyone is familiar with this transaction, as many of us many not even work on whatever application this transaction is part of.