Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

looking for webgui _ easy _ access _ menu parameter in v7

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

We're using ITS with v7.

On 6.2 there was a profile parameter called ~webgui _ easy _ access _ menu, setting it to 0 controlled the easy access screen. Where can I find it in v7?

Rgds,

Roy

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member316351
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Roy,

I assume you're referring to v7 as kernel 7.00 and the Integrated ITS.

If so, set ~transaction S000 in the GUI Parameters in SICF for the transaction you're using. This should show the button "Start SAP Easy Access".

Edgar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Edgar but I'm actually interested in hiding it.

How do I do that and please if you can give me a step-by-step solution as I'm new to ITS...

Edited by: Roy Cohen on Oct 3, 2008 11:46 AM

former_member316351
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Roy,

The ~webgui_easy_access_menu = 0 from the ITS 6.20 should show the user a button that must be pressed before the SAP Easy Access menu is displayed. The same effect can be achieved if you set ~transaction to S000 in the Integrated ITS. To do this you go to transaction SICF, execute, and then expand the tree: default_host > sap > bc > gui > sap > its, double click on webgui, go to change mode, click on the GUI Configuration button and add ~transaction as a new Parameter Name with Value of S000. Save this and then test again.

Edgar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Edgar!

But how do I make it apply for all the transactions at once and not just to a specific one?

former_member316351
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Roy,