Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create a variant in ecatt?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to Ecatt scripting. I hav a requirement from the user, that one ecatt is used for two sales org using two variants.

I recorded as per the requirement ( first i created one basic script and called it in a master script ). Now I need to create two variants for the master script for the sales org.

So could any one suggest how to create a variant in ecatt?

Thanks in advance.

Vijayakumar.G

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Vijay,

After recording parameterize everything whatever you want.

In parameterization table leave the value field as empty, I mean don't give any value.

Select the following in the menu,

Utilities>Test configuration>Create

Now, test configuration name will have the same of the test script name.

Provide the details in the configuration tab. Then in the variants tab select the second radio button "Internal variants".

In the variant table you can see the default variant "ECATTDEFAULT". You can make use of this also. Otherwise you can also create your own variants by clicking "Insert variant" button.

The variables whatever you have created in the test script will be there in the table. Now, Create variant and provide values for each variables.

You can also select the variants which need to be executed.

Now you can run the test configuration. It will be running number of times according to the created number of the variants.

You can also create Test data for your test script and configuration.

Try this, I hope it will help.

Feel free to reward if it helps.

Regards,

Gopi

Edited by: Gopinath K S on Oct 7, 2008 7:37 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,