cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

creation of technical system and business system

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

Im just a beginner in SAP XI..I would like to know what will be the setup in my SLD .

My data will be coming from MS SQL and will transfer it to SAP R/3.

Is it true that I need to setup the Technical system , one for my Sender (data coming from sql ) and

one for my Receiver (data will transfer to SAP R/3).

about the Business system? do i need to create buss system for Sender and receiver?

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

aVaDuDz

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ava,

If your system is a R/3 you need to create a TS and then a BS in the SLD.

However, if your system is not a R/3 (e.g. your MS SQL ) you don't need to create neither TS nor BS in SLD.

In this case, you could create a Business Service directly in Integration Directory.

You scenario would be something like:

TS R/3

Business System R/3 <- XI < Business Service MS SQL

However, if you finally decide to create a TS for your MS SQL, of course you will need to create a Business System for the receiver,

and another one for the sender.

Hope this helps you.

Carlos

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

you don't have to create technical system for R/3 you should better use tcode RZ70 for selfregistering:

And for this technical system you should create also a business system.

You should create a technical and business system for your MS SQL if it's inside of your system landscape.

Here is a good explanation:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwpi71/helpdata/en/43/01ea90ab24235de10000000a1553f7/frameset.htm

Regards

Patrick

Edited by: Patrick Koehnen on Oct 2, 2008 10:26 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hell Ava,

As carlos mentioned, R/3 must be created as part of SLD.

For ms-sql, you can create TS-BS under the category "Add third party".