cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Web Dynpro application design

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am fairly new to web dynpro. I am curious what are some ways people are going about designing and visualizing their applications? What are some good tools to use to do so. I am especially curious if anyone knows of a tool or some visio templates that let you plan out your SC's, DC's, controlers, views.... you get the idea. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lee,

Currently I dont have the docs for referring to you.

But I'll try to give some Idea to you.

Always Go for MVC architecture.

Keep your logics in different DC's.

like create 4 DC's

for sample DC names:

a)sap~ui

b)sap~service

c)sapdataaccessinterface (or) sapdai

d)sapdataaccessmanagerr3 (or) sapdamr3

ui-dc will use service dc.

service dc will access damr3 thro' dai -dc.

If you need more info let me know.

Regards,

Karthick Eswaran

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks very much for the info. Do you have an example project or a link to one that breaks it down in this way? if not, could you explain a little more about what you break into each layer. Also, if you are using multiple datasources/models such as 2 web services and 2 adaptive rfc's would you put them in the same dc?

Yashpal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Lee,

In WDPAppln there should be a UIComponents and modelcomponents .UICOmpoenent for visual purpose and modelcompoenent for data fetching purpose there can be a layoutmanagercompoent whic arranges the UIComponents in large application .see the link below

link for componentazation

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/f727d100-0801-0010-4cbd-b0a...

Link to documentation

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/1c/bca99c220c0e45a1cae3c4cccf4346/frameset.htm

Regards,

yashpal

Message was edited by: Yashpal Gupta

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lee,