SAP for Banking Discussions
Join the conversation about navigating compliance, enhancing customer experience, and driving growth in the banking industry with SAP.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IS-Banking tables

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Does anyone have any documentation about tables/data model of the Banking solution?

I'm new to this solution and frankly I don't know where sap is saving the data... debugging here is quite impossible.

Thanks in advance.

Ling

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ling,

Did you find the tables? I'm also searching for them all over the web but there ir no answer.

Thanks,

Maria

former_member239282
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ling,

all bank tables start with B.. Bknf, bkpf...., take a look here :

http://www.erpgenie.com/abap/tables_fi.htm

if helpfull reward point are appreciated

Edited by: Pierluigi Demaria on Oct 2, 2008 6:33 PM

joerg_wegener
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Ling,

I am not sure what you need the database tables for. From my point of view, it would be much more appropriate to look at the BAPIs, BADIs and services that SAP for Banking provide.

Manipulating database tables directly is a potential problem, as you would bypass the consistency checks provided by the software. The BAPIs call these checks, hence ensuring consistent data.

Please be aware that in the current Banking Services, the data model is quite complex, especially in the master data for transactional banking and in the analytical banking. The risk of breaking something by bypassing the business logic layer is very high.

Could you elaborate on your need for direct access to / understanding of the database tables?

Thanks and kind regards,

Joerg

0 Kudos

Hi,