Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Distribution in script logic

Hello, all.

I'm new in BPC. Please give advice, how can we realize following logic.

We have a application Sales with following dimensions.

Account, Category, DataSrc, Entity, Department, Prodline, RptCurrency, Time

User send data to the DB in view:

Account | Category | DataSrc | Entity | Department | Prodline | RptCurrency| Time

-

NetSales | BUDGET | Input | Company_In | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP

Where each record NetSales, Budget, etc has no child

and user send data in view:

Account | Category | DataSrc | Entity | Department | Prodline | RptCurrency| Time

-

Coeficient | BUDGET | Input | Company | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP

Where Entity has 3 childs: Company_1, Company_2, Company_3.

After posting a data to Fact table, it view, is:

Account | Category | DataSrc | Entity | Department | Prodline | RptCurrency| Time | Signed_data

-

NetSales | BUDGET | Input | Company_In | Sales | NoProd | LC |2008.INP| -20

Coeficient| BUDGET | Input | Company_1 | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP| -0,1

Coeficient| BUDGET | Input | Company_2 | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP| -0,3

Coeficient| BUDGET | Input | Company_3 | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP| -0,6

I want to get new records in db such as:

Account | Category | DataSrc | Entity | Department | Prodline | RptCurrency| Time | Signed_data

-

NetSales | BUDGET | Input | Company_1 | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP| -2

NetSales | BUDGET | Input | Company_2 | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP| -6

NetSales | BUDGET | Input | Company_3 | Sales | NoProd | LC | 2008.INP| -12

Where NetSales distribute by coefficient for each Entity.

I want do something like (Account ="NetSales",Entity ="Company_1")= (Account="NetSales",Entity="Company_In")*(Account="Coeficient",Entity.Company_1) for each Company_n.

How can I write script logic for this.

Thanks

Former Member
replied