cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make custom ABAP screens in BAdI works in WebUI?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to CRM 2007 and in the process of upgrading CRM 4.0 into CRM 2007.

In CRM 4.0 system here the users don't use web client (SAP GUI only) therefore all the custom screens were developed using normal ABAP screen (SE51) in BAdI. With CRM 2007 the requirement is to use the new CRM web UI and all the custom screens which reside in BAdI can't be executed when running the standard transaction e.g Create Quotation -> system will throw BSP error.

Can anybody please help to advise on the way forward to make custom ABAP screens in BAdI works in WebUI?

Do I need to convert all the created custom screen into BSP WD application?

If I need to convert the screen then how to call this screen in the BAdI?

Thanks in advance for any reply.

Regards,

Chris.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Chris,

I'm affraid that you'll have to re-develop all the custom screens you created... There is no way to 'convert' GUI screens into WebUI screens, you'll have to define them from scratch using BSP WD application.

It's worth the effort to look at the default SAP screens, I'm pretty sure that you can reuse them and extend them, this is much much easier than creating WebUI screens from scratch!!!

Good luck!

Kind regards,

Joost

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kamesh,

Thank you for your comment however that's not answering the problem.

My requirement is : we have a custom action where we coded the action to call an ABAP dynpro screen in BAdI.

Since this screen can't be displayed in CRM web UI then I need to create from scratch the screen using BSP WD application. My question is how to call this BSP WD application from the BAdI?

Is there any class method or function module that I should use for this?

Thanks,

Chris

CarstenKasper
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,