Import of client export ask for overwriting or not?
We already exported a client using SCC8 from a different system to a new one, but my question is when I import the client using TMS system will the system ask me if overwriting or not the client?
What I got was a screen that said client import (or something like that) and as far as I know a client copy ALWAYS overwrites.
When you do the client import from the exported files using STMS,you will have to select only one of the transport requests and then STMS automatically selects the other requests for you.
Then it will show you the different transport requests that you have created during your export, the client copy profile and the target system and client. The customizing and application data is deleted in the target client before copying for all profiles except SAP_USER. This is technically unavoidable (and hence the data will be overwritten).
Let me know if this is sufficient, else I can elaborate.
Please award points if this was helpful.