Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Synch Manager - changing the Password Algorithm

Can someone advise whether there are any adverse implications of changing this setting once a synch has taken place?

I assume that this setting only affects new user accounts created in B1 , but it may also affect existing accounts which are subsequently edited.

It may however be a case of 'once set do not alter' in which case I would have a similar question in relation to the BP Contacts synch field.

replied

Hi Geoff,

Your assumption is correct.

The password algorithm is only used when the BP contact is first created in Webtools.

Changing this after the intial synch will on affect subsequent users added to Business One.

0 View this answer in context
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question