Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

creating work flow

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

i am new to Work flow,

can any body tell me how can i trigger the work flow from my abap program, and how can i send the required details from the program to W/F ?

kumar

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (8)

Answers (8)

bpawanchand
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
INCLUDE <cntn01>.

DATA :
   t_spfli TYPE
  STANDARD TABLE
        OF spfli
      WITH HEADER LINE,

t_cont TYPE
  STANDARD TABLE
        OF swcont,

wa_task TYPE swwwihead-wi_rh_task VALUE 'WS99900012'.

SELECT *
   FROM spfli
   INTO TABLE t_spfli
   UP TO 30 ROWS.

swc_set_table t_cont 'TS_SPFLI' t_spfli.

CALL FUNCTION 'EWW_WORKFLOW_START'
  EXPORTING
    x_task          = wa_task
  TABLES
    x_container     = t_cont
  EXCEPTIONS
    invalid_task    = 1
    no_active_plvar = 2
    start_failed    = 3
    general_error   = 4
    OTHERS          = 5.
IF sy-subrc <> 0.
  MESSAGE ID sy-msgid TYPE sy-msgty NUMBER sy-msgno
          WITH sy-msgv1 sy-msgv2 sy-msgv3 sy-msgv4.
ELSE.

WRITE :
   / 'Workflow Triggered'.

ENDIF.
Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for the support.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi every body,

i triggered the event of the my work flow from the ABAP code ( using function module SAP_WAPI_CREATE_EVENT ). but i couldnt see any messages or work flows to be carried out in my (user) inbox(Business Work Place).i used the FORMABSC BUsiness object in the work flow.

And also i configured the agent as user (my name).

can anybody tell me what would be the problem? or else is anything is required to configure in the basis side?

thanks,

kumar

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Narin,

i am new to WF,

it was not clear, actually i want to integrate the work flow with BPM in PI (Process Integration 7.0.