Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change type program from M to I

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts!!

I have a development that was made as an Top Include type Module Pool, so when I try to transport to Prod System it shows the following log message:

Program SAPMZMM002_TOP: Syntax error in line 000029

REPORT/PROGRAM statement missing, or program typeis I (INCLUDE).

So when I try to change the type from M to I the system send me a message "Objects that do not exist for includes will be deleted (text elements, documentation, menus, screens, variants)."

I have never done a change like this one before, so I don't know what is going to happen once I change the type. What is going to happen to the objects that are referenced to the include?

Can you help me with this issue?????

Regards

Antonio Piña.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I want to make sure I understand your scenario. Does the following describe it correctly?

• You created a module pool (type M) program SAPMZMM002.

• When creating the module pool program, you allowed a top include SAPMZMM002_TOP to be created.

• The program type for SAPMZMM002_TOP is type 'I'.

• The program type for SAPMZMM002 is type 'M'.

• You are trying to transport SAPMZMM002_TOP and you receive the syntax error mentioned in your post.

• Now you want to change the program type of SAPMZMM002 from 'M' to 'I'.

First of all, with regard to the syntax error, please note that it is simply telling you that the REPORT/PROGRAM statement is missing OR the program type is 'I'. Since you are trying to transport the top include SAPMZMM002_TOP then clearly your situation is the OR case (i.e. the program type is 'I'), and there is no need to change any program type from 'M' to 'I'.