cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile sales application modifications

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Mobile Sales and have a requirement to modify the mobile client application.

I did a bit surfing for the procedure that needs to be followed to incorporate the changes. Please find my understanding below and correct me if anything is wrong or if i missed anything.

1. Launch Mobile Application Studio in Mobile Development Workbench.

2. Open MAS project at "C:\Program Files\SAP\Mobile\Bin.Net\MASProject\MASProject\MASProject.mtproj"

3. Log in to Mobile Repository server with the appropriate log in credentials.

4. Create a new changelist to include the modifications in that change list.

5. Provide the required Generator settings (I mentioned WBIT as the Industry template and Mobile Sales as UI application)

6. Generate the code by using menu path Build - > Generate All

7. Once the generation is successful, go ahead with the changes to the application.

Thanks for all the help and answers will be awarded.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

that is all ok what you mentioned above.

But I have some more points:

- first of all you have to check the corresponding collection note to apply all binary fixes for the repository server, Dev. environment and MSA clients

- before changing standard or creating own objects you need to define your customer name space (Y or Z) to be able to create new objects; also you need to define an own branch name

- before starting a full generation you should synchronize the BDoc definitions from CRM (somewhere in the menue)

- directly after the new installation you should do a full generation

- after doing some changes it is enough to generate the changes (in the current changelist)

Regards,

Wolfhard

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Wolfhard,

Appreciate your quick reply.

I have couple of queries, please clarify.