cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Local Development Set up.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody.

I am new in deveopment Web Dynpro applications, I just installed jdk-1_5_0_15-windows-i586-p-iftw.exe and SAP Netweaver Development Studio 2.0.9.

What else I need to have installed and the steps to have a local environment set up in my local computer in order to do not rely on the network and develop my I views and browse them in my local computer.

Thank you very much, your help is very appreciated.

Armando

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi,

You have the development environment ready by installing SAP Netweaver Development Studio but for developing Web Dynpro applications you should always make sure that the NWDS version is compatible with your server version so that all codes that are generated by your NWDS can work fine on server.

Ofcourse you can also install a portal server locally to test the applications locally.

Regards,

Praveen Gudapati

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen,

Thank you very much for your answer, I mean that I have installed j2sdk1.4.2_09 and also Netweaver development Studio version: 2.0.9.

I wanted to know what else I need to have installed in my local computer to develop and deploy WebDyn Pro applications in my local environment.

Thank in advance,

Armando

0 Kudos

Hi,

If you have NWDS installed then it is enough to develop webdynpro. So start developing by changing to Webdynpro perspective in your NWDS.

To deploy the developed Webdynpro you ofcourse need a server.

Regards,

Praveen Gudapati

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank Praveen

As you say I need the Server to deploy and run the applications, I think that it is what I need, where I can download it from and it is enough with that?

Once I try to deploy my example the following error shows up

ERROR:

[001]Deployment aborted