Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steps for making the changes in DC and checking into NWDI

former_member192283
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to the NWDI

I have some questions related to the NWDI and NWDI integration manggement.

We have some set of SC's got from some team. Now we need to upload to our NWDI .For that I have done the following steps.

I have created some track in the CMS.

I have loded that SC in to the track.

I have imported that track in to the NWDS.

The track which imported contains the SC , this SC contains some DC's .

for getting the project in to the local mechine.

In the DC prospective -> Inactive DCs -> done the right click on the respective DC's and choosen as Create project option. Then i am able to see the DC project in the webdynpro prospective.

Now the project in the local mechine see the code and i need to rebuild and deploy .

What are steps need to be done. Please provide the step by step information for doing this

Thanks& Regards

vijay

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,

Follow this:

1.Import a development configuration.

The first step for you as a developer is to import an appropriate development configuration. The development configuration is your connection to the NWDI. By importing a development configuration, you get access to all resources relevant for your work without having to search for the right sources, libraries and servers.

2.Select the components you want to develop.

In the Development Configurations perspective, you can create projects for existing components to add them to your development list, The development environment automatically loads the required source files and archives into your local file system and tries to build the selected components locally

3. Create new components.