cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP PLM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have totally 6 years of experience in mechanical field, with 2 years in CAD, 2 years in Illustration (EBOM) and 2 years in Product Data Management using Matrix1 tool.

Now I am interested to learn SAP PLM. Can anyone of you guide me regarding this. It will be great if I get any good institute reference in Bangalore.

Thanks in advance

Vikram

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vikram,

Based on your experience I would suggest you to go for DMS and ECM among all other modules available under SAP PLM.

You can learn the SAP authorised courses from SAP/Siemens/Genovate. The training material is in much details, so even if you manage to have it, you will need to learn it hands-on.

Hope this will help decide your career ahead.

Regards,

Nishit Jani

Former Member
0 Kudos

As suggested by friends SAP PLM is growing fast.

SAP PLM is highly diversified and has huge market value.

Some highlights of module's are

- SAP DMS

- SAP ECM

- SAP Project system

- SAP Plant maintenance

- SAP Quality Management

- SAP EHS

- SAP Customer service

and more

Please find the Below link from SAP to understand about DMS.

[http://solutioncomposer.sap.com/socoview(bD1lbiZjPTAwMSZkPW1pbg==)/render.asp?id=59FBA37E3E9B5A4B9C79BF19EB0485FE&fragID=&packageid=DE042984DB3725F19515001A64D3F462&iv=]

I guess we dont have certifiation from seimens or genovate for DMS or ECM module

Regards,

Fapreeth

Wish you all the best

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI vikram

If you want to learn PLM as  you are in banglore i hope there is one institute called BODHI ECHNOLOGIES who teaches PLM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Re: SAP PLM

Posted: Apr 16, 2009 10:55 AM in response to: vikram m Edit Reply

Hi,