cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

.NET web application with CR

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I've got an existing web application developed with VS2003, and its using CR as a reporting tool.

I've checked the DLLs it seemed to be in Version 9.1*

I've set up a PC, WinXP, Installed IIS, .NET framework 1.1 and .NET framework 2.0

Tried to run the application but its not possible. Error saying that they cannot find the assembly files relating to Crystal Report.

Any kind soul can help me on how to set up the runtime dlls for crystal reports and where can i download the dll files?

As i've no prior experience in using CR, thus help is very much needed.

oh, in IIS, there's no crystalreportwebformviewer2 as compared to the development pc.

thanks!

Cheers

YL

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

to install the runtime files of CR 9.1 click [here|http://resources.businessobjects.com/support/additional_downloads/runtime.asp#04].

Click on - English (cr_net_2003_mergemodules_en.zip).

For documentation on using merge modules for Crystal Reports for Visual Studio .NET 2003 deployments, download crnet_deployment.pdf. which is available below the runtime downloads of CR 9.1

Hope that helps!!

Regards,

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit/Jason,

Thanks for the link, however, i do not understand the deployment instructions.

do i just copy the the extracted files *.msm into C:\Program Files\Common Files\Merge modules?

former_member184995
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Yes, then follow the instructions in the pdf. They are step by step instructions so just follow them. There are instructions for deployment an ASP.NET Application as well as a Windows application.

Jason

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You need to include that .msm file in the installation file of the application.

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

I've tried to run an Windows App. setup file and included all the msm files