cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Identify employees who had retro activity in a pay period

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

we need to identify the entire population of employees who had retroactive calculations in a period. Is there a way in SAP (vers 4.6 C) to identify this?

Please respond.

Thanks a ton,

Ana

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ana,

I think there should not be any need to write custom report for it. As Ted said run query before running payroll and run WT reporter for /552 and you will get all the retro's in that period and of course you will need to analyze it individually.

Arti

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Arti,

The payroll is already run for the employees - semimonthy payroll as of 09/15.

we had few calculation errors for few WTs and need to correct them and rerun.

I am new to this concept. Could you plz tell may be in detail how to run the query?

Thanks a ton,

Ana

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ana,

Go to S_PH9_46000172 - Americas -> USA -> Info system -> Payroll results -> Wage type reporter and run this report for /552 WT for the period you need. You will get all EE with /552 in that period and go to payroll results (PC_PAYRESULT - Payroll -> Americas -> USA -> Tools -> Display Results ) of those EE's and see the BAL table clusters.

In BAL you will see the WT's which are retroactively calculated in that period.

I hope this helps.

Arti

former_member226519
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

a report could be written:

read payroll result for the period(s)

if there are resultes FPPER <> INPER -> these are the retro calculations

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the quick response.

Could you please explain a little bit in detail as to how the report would be written or a query be created.

Thanks a ton,

Ana

ted_dinh
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ana :