cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unauthorized deletion of audit tables

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

the Identity Center stores audit information in one of the database tables. But as an administrator I can easily configure jobs that perform operations on the database such as the deletion of records and tables. This means that the IC admin should also be able to delete audit records in case he tampered with the configuration.

Has anyone introduced SAP IC for compliancy reasons and found a solution on how the integrity of the audit records can be guaranteed?

Best regards,

Holger

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I concur with Matt this is a problem with any system account with high privileges. In the past I deployed [SNARE|http://www.intersectalliance.com/snareserver/index.html] as a central logging and analysis tool. And of course it always comes back to Quis custodiet ipsos custodes.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Gregg,

I agree that this is the same problem as with other tools that give you administrator privileges. And the copying of database or using a tool like Snare tables might be a viable way for the customers.