SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP in Power sector

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This is Rama Murthy.P I am an ABAP consultant, I did my masters in Electrical Engineering. Please tell me wether is any scope for SAP in Power sector if yes. What are the prerequisits, I mean what preliminary knowledge must one have to become a functional consultant of Energy sector in SAP ( FICO knowledge etc.... ). Please tell me I wish to become a SAP consultant for the Energy sector.

Regards,

Murthy.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

U r welcome to our power sector.U are the apt guy for to the IS Utilities.Here u need to fond of about functional modules,BAPI,IDOC.

Before coming to ISU ,Its better if u need to hve good knowledge on SAP XI.

My suggestion: better come to ISU

rgds,

Naren

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

i would suggest u to become a sap isu technical consultant and slowly get in to fucntional side since every company asks for domain experince in power sector..so since ur a abaper u can go through abap to open gate in is/u and later u can be a techno functional..and more over oppurtunities are booming in is/u

hope u got ur answer

regards

prince

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

U r welcome to our power sector.U are the apt guy for to the IS Utilities.Here u need to fond of about functional modules,BAPI,IDOC.

Before coming to ISU ,Its better if u need to hve good knowledge on SAP XI.

My suggestion: better come to ISU

rgds,

Naren

0 Kudos

Narerendar,

Thank you for your encouraging words,

Regards,

Murthy.

0 Kudos

hi naren,

could u kindly post me existing billing tables in is-utilities?

thanks in advance.

chary.

0 Kudos

hi

prince here..isu tables list

Technical Master Data