cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inward Inspection and Process Audit

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI all,

I am new to QM module. So, if my query is very simple, please bear me.

This scenario is pertaining to Inward Inspection and Process Audit.

Inward Inspection:

1. For first 9 lots for the raw material (same), no Inspection is required. But vendor SHOULD submit Test certficate with the materials.

2. 10th Lot should be inspected and UD should be given (TC is must)

3. After the inspection, raw materials are supplied to Production. During the process, if they find any problems with the materials, they send them to back QA/Stores.

4. If this happens, then next 6 lots to be inspected along with TC. (This Point becomes priority than Pt:1 when Pt:3 occurs)

Whether all the above steps are possible by standard SAP. If possible, Manually or Automatically. Please guide me.

Process Audit:

1. Quality team maitains a Schedule (Annual) for the audit of all major Poduction process.

2. They have audit check points to monitor the Process and whether they follow the processes as per standards.

3. Audits are conducted as per schedule

How to map this scenario. Is it possible to assign an Calibration Plan. Or simply, Create an Inspection type and do generate Lots manually at the time of Auditing. Please guide me. Is it must to generate all the processes as Dummy Materials? (I hope, even to generate lots manually, we need Material No)

Thnx in advance to all

Regards

Sam

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sam,

Case 1:

For your requirement you can use dynamic modification role with skip concept, create lot once in 9.

Dynamic Modification Role (DMR) with SKIP Concept.

In DMR SAP will create the inspection lot, but based on your skip concept you can set the SKIP Status (After 9 lot inspection req).