cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ESS-MSS Work Flow activation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to ESS-MSS, my client is implementign this module. Can any one please tell me what r the steps to active Work Flows to trigger mails for "Absence/Attendance application in ESS" by employee and for CATS Time sheet filling & its approvals by the manager inMSS& the related tasks.

r there any standard Work Flows to be called in R/3, if so , can any one tell me the path.

In Personnel Time Management -> Web Applications -> Leave Request

do we need to active the Work Flow templet and what input need to be given in fiends New requet____, Cancellation Request_____, & Change Request_____.

we are usign ECC6 in R/3.

Please help,

Thanks for all the help in advance.

Regards

Prasad

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please look at my reply in the below link...

[Workflow iview Request|]

hope it may be helpful

Cheers,

SJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sushil,

Thanks for the information , i will check this and let u know if its working fine.

Also if u can send the Document to my id in my profile which u had sent to Vijay or its link, I will be very thank full to

Regards

Prasad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have uploaded the document on SDN but not

sure if the document is been published as at

[https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/contentsubmission] I am not able to trace status of my uploads.

I am not able to find your email address.

Thanks,

SJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sushil,

My ID is : jogubprasad (a) g mail

Please replace (a) with "at the rate"

Thanks for the help

Regards

Prasad

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sushil,

I had followed the steps u had given, but still I would not use the leave request service in portal.

The problem is when I click on "Leave Request" in portal it is showing a big code.