cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need suggestion

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am New to SAP XI integration. I have to extract pending sales order data from legacy database system

to SAP ECC. This process should create Purchase Requisition in SAP. Also I required that if the Material is not exist in SAP it should create material then it should create the Purchase requisition.

Please give suggestions on XI which adapter I should use for extracting data and How can I post data in to SAP. If material is not in SAP how can I find out. can I found out in mapping. Please suggest which adapter I should use for posting data in SAP

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

>>I have to extract pending sales order data from legacy database system

to SAP ECC.

You have to use JDBC adapter at the sender side and Idoc, RFC or proxy (which ever is applicable) at receive side.

>>Also I required that if the Material is not exist in SAP it should create material then it should create the Purchase requisition

Use RFC lookup in Mapping.

Thanks

Farooq

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Legacy system----

SAP ( Purchase order)

LEgacy system field -

Lookup to check material in SAP ( IF material exist )---> Create purchase order

-

Lookup to check material ( not exist)Lookup to create material-> create purchase order

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kevin,

You can do the sceanrio uisng BPM.

You can check the availability of the amtrial by using BAPI_MATERIAL_AVAILBILITY.

or if you want to check the material exits or not, you can use BAPI_EXISTENCECHECK

from the response of the BAPI, you can know whether the material is available or not. You can use switch case in BPM.there you can specify the condition depending on your request.

If the matraila is not present, then call ORDERS bapi for creating purchase order.