Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free goods

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,y

i am very new to SAP SD

i have never work on free good secenario.

If my customer order gives me order of 100 quantity i will give him 10 peices free

can anybody help me in configaring this senario

It will be very helpful for me

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Akash

These questions are frequently answered in this forum.Pls make a relevant search before you make a post.

Make a small search "free goods" and u will have the answer.

One such reference is given below where in a similar question is answered

Rejit

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are 2 types of Free Goods.

1. Inclusive Free Goods -- I.e. if a customer buys 5 Pieces , he has to pay only for 3 Pieces.

2 Exclusive Free Goods-i.e. if a customer buys 2 materials, he ll get one free- (as in your case)

For Exclusive Free Goods.

1 Goto VBN1-Condition type AA00(Std)-Press Button -Exclusive)-Left Top-Maintain Sales Org- Distb Ch--Cutomer & Material-

2.Maintain Min Qty.

3.For Tab--For E.g-2

4. Add fG--1

5.Cal--1Prorata

6.If material is diff from original-Then mAintain Add mat free gd Tab(For e.g Buy 2 pants get one shirt free.

Pls Note -- item category for free goods would be TANN--- Not relevant for pricing..

Revert for further clarification.

Regards

Amit Gupta

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

use this notes it will usefull step by step configaration.

Business considers to provide free goods instead of monetory discounts. Ex : If the dealer buys 5 water coolers 1 cooler is given free if the purchases are made before 30-11-06 if the customer buys 1.5 TR Air Conditioners he will be offered a DVD player free till 30-11-06.

There are 2 methods to offer free goods 1. Inclusive 2. Exclusive

Description Inclusive Exclusive

Minimum quantity 10 10

Free goods 2 2

Ordered quantity 30 30

No.of free goods 6 6