Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Think of Object...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am still new in object oriented programming. Recently, I am working a Barcode Labeling program.

Could anyone here advice me how should I design this in OOP way.

I understand that I need to think and list down all the objects. But I just confusing what kind of object should I apply here.

Printer? Barcode? Scanner? Classification?

Kindly show me some example. Thanks.

4 REPLIES 4

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi myahsam,

The only advice i can give you here is any entity which has attributes and can perform some actions can be treated as object.

So if the barcode has some attributes it can be an object. also if this object requires to perform some actions there can be methods in the class for the object.

so you can have classes for all object types.. may be some classes are inherited because the child has some attributes of the parent.. for example... printer and scanner can have some similar attributes...

Regards,

Kinshuk

0 Kudos

Hi Kinshuk,

Really thanks for your input.

It is good if someone can give me some realistic example in coding as well. I am looking forward for it.

Thank you.

uwe_schieferstein
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Myahasam

I have found the documentation of an ABAP-OO application that I developed a few years ago.The current task of the customer was to collect timesheet data (transaction CATS ) from its employees and transfer then to the corresponding segments of so-called assessment cycles (transaction KSU3: update receivers in tabstrip Receiver Tracing Factor ). The receivers were the cost centers of a cost center hierarchy (transaction KSH3 ).