cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problems converting a sales order to a production order

deepu_p2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

hi when i am trying to convert a sales order to a production order it giving me an error like this

Sales order has no CO object

Message no. CO323

Diagnosis

The production order should be settled on the sales order.

The requirements type of the sales order, however, refers to an account assignment category that does not allow settlement using the sales order (key consumption posting).

Procedure

1. Check which requirements type in entered in the relevant sales order item

o Display sales order

2. Check the settings for this requirements type in Customizing

(See Control sales order-related production).

I am a pp consultant.how to solve this.

Edited by: deepu p on Sep 17, 2008 1:32 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepu,

Hmmm. I have never seen a transaction that will convert an SAP sales order to a production order. Boy am I embarassed!

Anyway, the message tells you exactly what you need to do. There are various IMG settings that must be made in PP and in CO prior to using MakeToOrder Production orders. These settings are made based on the business requirements of your client.

It seems that your experience level in SAP PP may be somewhat limited. You probably should spend some time with your PP team lead going over basic PP MTO configuration. Your CO team lead also should be involved with the solution to this problem. Also, SAP offers some excellent schools.

Here is a starting point to familiarize yourself with the concepts you are facing:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp60_sp/helpdata/en/dd/5600b1545a11d1a7020000e829fd11/frameset.htm

Good Luck!

DB49

deepu_p2
Active Participant
0 Kudos