cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to download the masthead

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi I'm a total newby to the NetWeaver Portal. At the moment I try to download the portal.navigation.masthead.par and modify it in the NWDS. When I click on the download button he downloads com.sap.portal.support.browse.default simple renaming into a par file works for the NWDS but when I try to deploy it as a IView into the portal I get systemfailures.

Best regards for your Help

Tobias

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1) Logon as (super) admin

2) Go to System Administration > Support > Support Desk, then Portal Runtime > Browse deployment, then ROOT/WEB-INF/deployment/pcd

3) Search for "com.sap.portal.navigation.masthead.par"

---

4) Unzip/import in Eclipse and do your adaptations in /PORTAL-INF/jsp/HeaderiView.jsp

5) Create new PAR (new file name!)

6) Upload to portal

7) Create new iView based on new PAR file

😎 Edit your framework page and exchange the masthead iView

Also

Hi u can simply use the Theme Editor for that.

Just go to System Administration -> Portal Display -> Theme Editor.

In your own Theme, section Portal Masthead, you will find "URL to Branding Image".

You can also check those links for more info:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_ep60sp2/helpdata/en/f4/bb7a3b688d3c1de10000000a11402f/frameset.htm

and

Former Member
0 Kudos

Here we have it between point 3 and 4, when I click the download button: "com.sap.portal.navigation.masthead.par" is not downloaded but a file named: "com.sap.portal.support.default"

I tried to rename it into com.sap.portal.support.par and for the NWDS it works and I can deploy it as a new PAR-Project and work at the JSPs etc. After I did some changes to the JSPs I tried to deploy it as a new I-View based on a par (as described in a How-to Guide I found here). But the modified Masthead isn't working. So there are 2 possible things: