Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Controls is displaying in PDF form view

chinna_babu2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to the Interactive Forms. I did a simple example, by creating a single view and added InteractiveForm as a child. Within this view I have create a simple context structure as

Context

-->TestNode (1..1)

--->FirstAttribute

--->SecondAttribute

--->PDFObject (binary)

and have drag drop these two attribtues(First Attribute,SecondAttribute) to the InteractiveForm. And changed the properties of interactive form mode to updateDataInPdf. No coding done in any of the controller.

After deploying this application a blank whit page is showing with only view name on top. And completely my system is being hanged from 5 to 10 minutes. Am I did any mistake in the above steps, causing the above problems.

Your help will be highly appreciable.

Thanks & Regards,

Chinna.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

chinna_babu2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Layout problem is solved. I got an another problem. In interactive form, I have added one Submit button of Webdynpr native control. No action created for this button.

I run the application, entered some data in input fields, and clicked on the submit button. PDF form got disappeared from the browser and ADOBE reader window opend and gave an error message in a popped up as "File does not begin with '%PDF-'".

Can you please tell me how to save the data in pdf on click of the submit button.

Regards,

Chinna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chinna,

Ideally if you havent associated any action with the button then this message shouldnt come at all. Let me know which version of WDP you are using: WDA or WDJ?

Cheers,

Arafat

chinna_babu2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Arafat,

I am working on Webdynpro JAVA Version 7.0.09.

Adobe Life Cycle Designer 7.1.

Adobe Reader 8.0.

Thanks,

Chinna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chinna,

You can go in this sequence: