cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BSP vs Web Dynpro for e-recruitment

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are trying to implement e-recruitment in organisation. Could anyone explain me about the Advantages and Dis-Advantages of using BSP's vs Web-Dynpro for E-recruitment. I would appreciate your help.

Thanks a lot,

Kind Regards,

Gopal

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

The section What is the difference between Webdynpro and BSP? in the following blog gives you an insight into technical difference between BSP and Webdynpro, and what advantage one holds over the other.

http://www.sapnxt.co.nr/2008/11/webdynpro-for-java.html

Regards,

Sreekanth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gopal,

I am no expert on WDA but will try to answer your questions.

I will start by answering your third question first.No, you cannot have eRecruiting screens in webdynpro Java. It is available only in Webdynpro ABAP or BSP.

To answer your first and second questions,

eRecruiting can be integrated with ESS and MSS only for the internal candidate role(ESS) and manager role(MSS).

Firstly, you need to take into account other roles like external candidate,recruiter etc. How are you hadling the functions for these roles.

The recruiting functionality for internal candidate is available as a service in enhancement package 3 in ESS.You need to configure this to point to the eRecruiting server.I assume that you have taken care of this for BSP.

I think it should not matter if the eRecruiting screens are in WDA,If it is configured properly to point to the URLs for the webdynpro application. They are anyway displayed as iviews in ESS(which is in WDJ).Through ESS, you are only making a call to the eRecruiting screens using the relevant URLs.