cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automatic transfer order creation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Warehouse management. I was going through the automatic creation of TOs at IM posting. Could nyone tell me how i can find out if a goods receipt initiated automatic TO creation / creation of TR.

Thanks in advance

Aparna

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the prompt reply MdZ. I could not view the warehouse numbers in the screen to set the indicator for immediate/direct TO creation. There are warehouses configured already in the Dev environment.How can i find the particular WHse iam trying to use.

Moreover once the configurations are made, how can i see if the TR is created when i post a goods movement.

Thanks and regards

Aparna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aparna

You can look for TR number in the material document posted in IM for a particular movenment type. You can find the warehouse number by checking the config for plant/storage location and warehouse definition.

Enterprise structure>Assignment>Logistics Execution>Assign warehouse number to plant/storage loc

Prashant

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can look up the warehouse throught customzing / enterprise structure, assignement of SLOC to Whs number or in case you work with deliveries, go to item view and then picking tab. You can use LB10/LB11 to see whether TR's are created - if defined in customzing that TR's are created and not immediately converted into TO's.

Regards,

MdZ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Goto Table T321 and give the warehouse number and execute ,system will list down the list of movement types with "immediate TO " creation indicator as well as "TR creation" indicator.

Goto MIGO -display material document and then click on WM tab. There you find the TR number.

U can also display list of TR for material using LB11.

csaba_szommer
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,