cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Packing list output

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I am new to SAP, Please resolve my issue. I have developed a spec for a packing list smartform and the smartform program has been assigned to the output type (standard ) PL00 . I need this smart form to be printed after the shipping completion status in vt02/vt01n. when I go to the output menu of vt02n transaction I do not find the output type PL00 in the menu.How do i configure the output type PL00 to be visible in the menu for a printed output. Please help me out.

regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member204513
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear KXD,

Please go through this IMG path do the settings related to the output determination for shipments.

SPRO>IMG>Logistics execution>Transportation>Basic Transportation Functions>Output Control>Maintain Output Determination for Shipments

-->Maintain Condition Tables

-->Maintain Output Types

-->Maintain Access Sequences

-->Assign Output Types To Partner Functions

-->Maintain Output Determination Procedure

-->Assign Output Determination Procedures

Maintain the output condition record through VV71 transaction for the shipment type

I hope this will help you,

Regards,

Murali.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello murali,

Thanks a lot for that suggestion! I was able to do that and I am able to see my output type in vt02n output options, how ever I have a problem- when I try to run the output it says output could not be issued, when I see the analysis I see that it says printer not defined.

I defined printer profiles and also assigned it to the output type. could this be a problem with the print program? bcos we are using standard print program of PL00 out put type from application v2-shipping, where as I am using this program in transportation application. Please guide me. I assigned full points to you.

regards

former_member204513
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Kxd,