cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Block Quotation when total value over Purchase Requisition total value

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello.

I'm new with MM and I'm into a situation I haven't seen yet. I've been asked to estimate the implementation for this monday (15/set) and I'm not sure if I understand correctly what is involved in this change.

It's a 4.6B instalation and this is the actual scenary:

1- Purchase Requisition is under a Release Stragegy.

2- After approval, Purchase Order is created referring P.Requisition

The intended new scenary:

1- P.Req. is approved (by Release strategy)

2- RFQs are created refering P.Req.

3- Quotations are updated

4- Winning Quotation is automatically approved if total value does not exceeds P.Requisition total value (doesn't matter if amount of items is changed in Quotation)

5- Purchase Order is created based on the winning quotation

My understanding and questions:

- RFQ only copy information from P.Requisitions and it doesn't keep PR's document number. I intend to obligate using Collective # to input P.Requisition #. Also, implement an ABAP to check if that P.Requis. exists and is Released.

- RFQs will only reference a P.Requisition

- I don't know how I can be sure to allow a Quotation to be used in a PO only after the bid have been won.

- At some point (I understand it should during the winning quotation selection, but don't know exactly where it is), the Quotation will only be "usable" by P.Order if the total amount is in the budget approved by the Purchase Requisition.

- I intend to implement an ABAP to check the total amount between Quotation and the P.Requis. Should I do it in the Quotation or in the Purch.Order?

Rogerio

Edited by: Rogerio Nascimento on Sep 13, 2008 4:59 PM

Edited by: Rogerio Nascimento on Sep 13, 2008 6:02 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member581212
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hi,