cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

u201CCannot drop here. Incompatible Objectu201D

Former Member
0 Kudos

To start out I should mention that I am new to Data Analyzer and not all that proficient in SQL. We just stated using this as part of our association management software. Anyway here is the problem I am having:

A couple times when I try to add a query and then try and combine the two queries I drop the field I want into the original table and nothing happens. I noticed that when I hold it over that table a box appears that says u201CCannot drop here. Incompatible Objectu201D. I first created a query in the meeting universe by displaying the u201Cproduct codeu201D, u201Cregistrant master customer IDu201D, and u201Cregistrant last first nameu201D and I filtered it by the product code. The second one I built in the committee universe by displaying the u201CCommittee Label Nameu201D, u201CCommittee Member Master Customer IDu201D, and u201CLast First Nameu201D and filtering on committee class code to pull out all of our committee members. I ran the query so that both tables are in the same tab. Now what I want to accomplish is to show all of the people who registered for the meeting and what committees they are in. Since some of them may be in more than one committee I wanted to drag the u201Cproduct codeu201D field from the meeting universe so that it would display the code next to the members name for each committee he is in. It is when I try to do this that I get the above error message. I know I need to link the ID fields because they have different names but it doesn't matter if I do this before or after trying to add the field to the table.