cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions on SAP Strategy Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am very new to SAP Strategy Management (SSM). I already tried to find some information about it in the web, but unfortunately most documents only provide high level information (mostly marketing slides). Therefore I would be grateful if you could answer the following questions:

1. SSM provides charts for data visualization. Is there an overview of supported chart types? Is there a source which gives further information about chart customization?

2. SSM provides a collaboration functionality that enables user to add comments. Can comments only be maintained on query level, or also by navigation state (e.g. comment is only shown, when navigating to Calendar Year 2006 and Company Code 4711)?

3. Is it possible to print comments / export comments combined with charts / reports to PDF

4. Can users upload documents (e.g. MS Word docs)?

5. A new version was just released which is supposed to have a better integration with SAP BI. What are the improvements in terms of integration? How can SAP BI data be accessed?

6. What are the current system requirements for SSM?

7. Where can a documentation on SSM be found (I could unfortunately only find an installation guide on service.sap.com)?

Thanks a lot for your help!

Marco

Edited by: Marco on Sep 15, 2008 10:22 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Bob_McGlynn
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Marco,

Here is some information about SAP Strategy Management:

1. SSM provides charts for data visualization. Is there an overview of supported chart types? Is there a source which gives further information about chart customization?

Strategy Management provides out-of-the-box packaged reporting templates: Benchmarking, Trending, Percent Contributions within subtotals, Exceptions, Rankings, Ad-Hoc reporting of multiple dimensions & metrics.