cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CJI3 poor performance after 10G upgrade

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am fairly new to SAP and am still learning my way around the transactions.

After we upgraded to 10G we noticed that the CJI3 report never completes -- it does not crash, it just does not complete, with the selection criteria given. The very same selection criteria is used in another instance with the same data and the report finishes in less than a minute. the difference between these two systems is that the long processing system is distributed -- two applications and a database each on separate Unix boxes.

I have applied the paramater changes identified in SAP Note 830576, run oradict_stats & system_stats and applied Optimizer mere patches 6488148 & 6455795.

Edited by: Juliann Smith on Sep 11, 2008 8:31 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am fairly new to SAP and am still learning my way around the transactions.

I am looking for a transaction that will give process time for the report CJI3.

After we upgraded to 10G we noticed that the CJI3 report never completes -- it does not crash, it just does not complete, with the selection criteria given. The very same selection criteria used in another instance with the same data and the report finishes in less than a minute. The difference between these two systems is that the long processing system is distributed -- two SAP applications and a database each on separate Unix boxes.

As directed by SAP I have applied the parameter changes identified in SAP Note 830576, run oradict_stats & system_stats and applied Optimizer mere patches 6488148 & 6455795. The patches & stats have been applied to the long running instance, although the parameters have not been changed in that production environment. I need to have some "proof" that these settings will help before I take Production down to make parm changes.