Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Entry Sheet

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to MM.

So can anyone tell me what is the process of making entry in service entry sheet?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (17)

Answers (17)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have created PO with provision of some unplanned service by putting some amount in limits. Now while creating Service Entry sheet, there is an observation that in PO history the material document / as well as service entry sheet is showing only the cost of planned service confirmed against service entry sheet. However the unplanned services confirmed against same servie entry sheet are not appearing in PO history.

Due to this disparity Payment section is not processing payment against unplanned service confirmed against service entry sheet.

Can u please suggest the solution

Regards,

Abdullah

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All

I have created a service entry sheet for services against a PO. In the PO, provision was maintained for unplanned service (maintaining some amount in limits.)

Now, while creating service entry sheet, it has been observed that material document created against planned service only. Although the cost of unplanned service is appearing in services entry sheet but no material document created against unplanned service. The payment section is therefore not allowing payment against unplanned services as no material document appearing in PO history against unplanned service.

Can any one help me out what is the solution.

Regards,

Abdullah

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

1)First create a service master in Ac01

2)Make a service PO, item category D, then it will ask for plant, material group, dont mention any material, give short description

3) in item details u find services tab, now u enter the service number & qty, price then save.

4) if it is subjected to release , then release the service PO.