cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

deploying / exporting from sneak preview to full SAP system?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello!

I have created small project in Netweaver developer studio (webdynpro GUI with some calculations) and I want to deploy this to our big portal (our company SAP system). How can I do this?

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

detlev_beutner
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Peter,

no differences from the deployment against a local system; you just have to fill in the server's settings.

See http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/26/6e5a3e740be946e10000000a114084/frameset.htm

Hope it helps

Detlev

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your answer but I'm a complete newbie in the SAP field. Do you mean I should fill in the adress and port in "Window -> Preferences -> SAP Enterprise Portal ?.

I have done so but I don't understand howto deploy the .ear file to our company WebAS portal.

I've tried to create an web dynpro iview on the portal but then...what do I do?. I can't find a way to deploy the .ear into our portal. I've also tried to create a .par but no luck.

Thanks for helping me. I'm very greatful!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

SAP EP runs on a Java engine, so when we deploy the WD file to the J2ee engine it will be available to the portal also.

In window -> prefernces -> spa j2ee engine .. enter the message server and port no .. and deploy your WD proj from NDS.

Now in portal , create a WD iview and enter the namespace local/proj name and appl name..

This will use the appropriate .ear file and display the WD iview.

regards

Bharathwaj

detlev_beutner
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Peter,

> in "Window -> Preferences -> SAP Enterprise Portal

No. Please read the doc provided: "Window - Preferences - SAP J2EE Engine." For you don't deploy WD into the portal but on the server itself.

Hope it helps

Detlev

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,